Admissions Committee

The Admissions Committee shall evaluate new applications for LSST-DA Institutional Membership based on criteria that shall be established by the Board of Directors and documented in the Institutional Membership Application Policy and shall make a recommendation to the Board on the suitability of each applicant.

Current Members

  • Chair, OPEN
  • Harry Ferguson, Space Telescope Science Institute
  • Ian Shipsey, Oxford University  
  • Gerard Williger, Kentucky Association for Research LSST  
  • Beth Willman, ex officio, LSST Discovery Alliance  
  • Michael Wood-Vasey, ex officio, University of Pittsburgh


  1. Not fewer than three (3) members drawn from either the Board of Directors or the Institutional Member representatives.
  2. The Chair of the Board and Executive Officer are ex officio members.


  1. The Committee shall meet as required to address applications for membership in a timely manner.
  2. The Committee shall maintain meeting minutes.